Spare Some Change Mister?

So talking about change…well not really, but I’ve been thinking about change and talking about it to those who care to listen to me.  I had an epiphany or if I was cool, I would say I had an “Ah Ha” moment about change and what I can and can’t change.  If I made a list of all those things that I do have the control to change, the list would be quite long.  Now maybe some of those things might not be something I can change overnight but I can put a plan into action and move towards a change.  S.M.A.R.T. goal setting has been around for a while but I think it’s still a good tool to use to affect change in your life.  Instead of cleaning the whole garage in one day break it down into sections, instead of losing 100 pounds set your goal at 10 pounds and go from there.  Making it attainable is really key isn’t it.  I read an article recently on The Change Blog and I really like what author Ali Luke says about getting out of the victim mindset.  How easy it is to blame circumstances or others, instead of just taking the step to make the changes I want to make.

So I’m making a list, setting some goals, and getting started on changing some things in my life…but first I’m going to eat a peach.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a Reply

