Pumpkin Soup

I didn’t feel much like cooking tonight, I’m supposed to working on my paper for school and cooking is just a way to avoid this (I call it work avoidance).  Knowing I had a bit of pumpkin leftover from the pumpkin muffin fest I decided to whip up some pumpkin soup.  I sliced up a few of the shittaki I had leftover from Sunday’s hash and stir fried those in a splash of EVOO.  Then I threw in the pumpkin, added a sprinkle of curry, pumpkin pie spice, salt and pepper, and then thinned it all out with some So Delicious Coconut Milk.  It filled my favorite mug and warmed my belly.  Every fall I look forward to the spicy warm flavors of autumn food offerings, but by February I’m ready for fresh fruit and barbeque.  For now though, I’m happy with my little cup of spicy warm pumpkin soup.  Back to the drudge now…one more class and I’m done with my degree (only took me 30 years).

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

