More Muffins

The baking bug hit me again today so after work I made the Cranberry Orange Nut Muffins from Vegan Brunch.  I had bought some fresh cranberries at Trader Joe’s a few weeks ago when they first hit the store shelves, so I had two bags in my freezer, perfect!  My hand chopper from Pampered Chef made quick work of chopping them up.  As usual once they were done I brought some over to my daughter’s house.  They reminded me so much of the cranberry bread my grandma used to make at Christmas time, it made me all nostalgic.  I think I’ll bring a few over to my mom and dad’s tomorrow for old times sake.

Batter, smelling all orangie and fresh

YUM!

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Baking

Leave a Reply

