Tofu Again but Still Delish

Dinner was BBQ Pomegranate Tofu with some Steamed Greens with Carmelized Leeks.  The tofu was from VWAV.  I guess I had never worked with shallots before or I certainly don’t recall crying so much while I sliced them.  My eyes were BURNING, I was weeping and mincing and weeping and stirring, and my eyes stung even after I put in eye drops.  What the????  Besides the tears and drama the BBQ sauce was excellent, thick and tangy with a little kick at the end.  The greens were a nice complement with a little bitterness balanced by the sweetness of the leeks.  Out of the eight pieces of tofu, I ended up with two while N. got six, he kept coming back for seconds and then thirds.  He loves when I cook!

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

