CATastrophe and Cupcakes

So I thought I would share my CATastrophe story.  Last Wednesday night little LeMew got stuck in the garage, the next morning when I discovered him he came out limping.  Well, I put him in my room and checked his paw hoping it was just something stuck in the pad.  Didn’t see anything…and I was working so I had to leave him in my room.  Since the next day was Christmas I couldn’t take him to the vet so I thought I would give him through the weekend and see if it cleared up.  What do you think???  It didn’t clear up, Monday I took him in after work and it turned out he had broken his paw, now how a cat breaks a paw is a mystery that he is not letting me in on.  The doctor fixed him up with a cast and I scheduled weekly follow-up visits for the next six weeks (cha-ching!).  I got him home and he made a dash (or his version of dashing) under my bed.  We went to a hockey game and got home late that night and D. wanted to see LeMew when we got to my house.  He had come out from under my bed at that point and we were looking at him and D. said wasn’t it his left paw that was hurt?  Sure enough they had casted the wrong paw.  So he was trying to gimp around on a broken paw and a fully casted good leg.  Needless to say I took him back as soon as they opened the next morning and the doc couldn’t have been more apologetic, they felt so bad.  Doc says, “Geez, what were we smoking yesterday?”   Now LeMew is all fixed up and here’s what he looks like with his little cast (poor kitty, no wonder he’s full of anxiety):

And here’s the Cookies and Cream Cupcakes I made for our New Years Eve celebration, recipe courtesy of VCTOTW:

I crushed the cookies in my new mini food processor that my awesome nephew gave me for Christmas.

Frosted and decorated:

Plated up on my Grandma’s special cookie plate:

And more goodies for tonight:

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Baking

Leave a Reply

