Baking Withdrawals

After being out of town for two weeks which included three full weekends, I was in baker’s withdrawal.  What happens during withdrawals is that all the cookbooks in your kitchen suddenly are spread out on the floor, dining room table, kitchen counter, and yes even the bed.  They are scanned, flipped through, bookmarked, and then discarded in a heap as the search for the perfect recipe ensues.  I finally settled on Peanut Butter Oatmeal cookies from VCIYCJ sadly I had no chopped peanuts so I added some chocolate chips as a a bonus.  They were so good, a little crisp around the edges and soft in the middle, just how I like my cookies.  Now that all those cookbooks are out I’m sure there’s more baking in my future.  I’ve been searching for my grandma’s recipe for this lemon dessert she used to make but to no avail, the search is on!

I still “need” one of those cookie scoop thingies.

I used crunchy peanut butter instead of smooth too, rebel that I am.

Peanut buttery, melty chocolatey deliciousness!  What, is that one missing??

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Baking

Leave a Reply

