Cooking with Chard Ain’t Hard

So I tried the Red Chard Tofu Quiche from Veg News April 2010 issue…not overwhelmed.  It was ok, but to me it had kind of a beany, pasty taste and texture.  Not something I’d want to serve at my next brunch, for sure.  Well, my CSA delivery had another bunch of red chard this week so I’m going to have to find something else to do with it.  Vegan Brunch has a Swiss Chard Frittata recipe that has ingredients similar to the quiche recipe but far enough removed that I think I might like it better.  You would think with as many cookbooks as I have I could come up with a recipe to use a little chard in.  Like I said it ain’t that hard.  I should mention that N. ate three slices of the quiche, so maybe it was just me.

It really does look quite pretty, doesn’t it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

