Cheri…What???

While at the Farmer’s Market on Sunday morning I was enticed into eating a sample of a cherimoya.  This is the first time I’ve had a piece of that fruit and OH MY it was good…this is dessert!  Very soft, sweet, smooth, and silky.  I bought one because at $2.99 a pound I thought they were a little pricey but then so is a pint of Ben and Jerry’s.   The guy that sold it to me said they’re popular in Brazilian cuisine, and I read that it’s a romantic fruit to eat with your beloved.  Oh well, mine was consumed at my desk at work between conference calls, not very romantic!

It looks kind of like an alien face doesn’t it?

Didn’t taste like one though, sublime!

Leave a comment

Filed under Shopping

Leave a Reply

