Pet Celery Peeve

No I don’t mean I have a pet celery, four cats and a rabbit are enough pets, but I do have a peeve about celery.  Why is it you can buy one tomato or one carrot, or onion, but when it comes to celery you have to buy a whole bunch of it.  I like celery in things but I’m not a fan of the whole celery stick diet tribe thing.  I’m left with a bunch of celery after using one measly rib of it for my Black Bean Burgers.  What to do, I hate just letting it spoil in the fridge?  Since I was out of apples for my afternoon snack and the pears weren’t quite ripe I broke out the celery, but not plain old sticks for me, oh no.  I also cracked open the jar of Nuttzo, that is some seriously good nut butter.  I like how they make the jar upside down so it’s easier to stir up when you first get it home.  One day if I’m very good I’ll get one of those peanut butter jar stirring gadgets, or maybe if someone very special reads this blog they will buy me one for my birthday.  And if you’re very lucky when you eat Nuttzo one or two (three if you’re very very lucky) of the flax seeds will get stuck on your front tooth so the rest of the afternoon you walk around with what appears to be fleas on your teeth.  Gorgeous!  At least I don’t have to be angry every time I need one rib of celery for a recipe anymore!

Super snack

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pet Celery Peeve

  1. I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila

Leave a Reply

