A Celebration

Tonight I’m celebrating.  Tuesday night is not a night I usually reserve for celebrating but I was feeling it tonight.  Not only did I get an A on my term paper that was the last paper and the last class I had to finish to complete my Bachelor’s degree.  In 2003 when I was diagnosed with cancer and came to the harsh realization that, What, I’m not going to live forever, you’ve got to be kidding.  I decided then that I better knock a few things off my bucket list as soon as possible.  So in 2006 I ran my first marathon, and now I’m finally finishing a degree I started right out of high school (I’m not saying how many years that was, I’m just sayin’ it’s been awhile).  So tonight a little celebration for one.  I cracked open a bottle of Vignette Wine Country Soda and raised my glass to people accomplishing their dreams every day.  I had the Chardonnay flavor and it’s a nice, refreshing nonalcoholic way to raise a toast.  So to everyone who is taking the baby steps needed to reach your goals…Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Beverages

Leave a Reply

