How Does Your Garden Grow?

Mary, Mary, quite contrary…remember that old  nursery rhyme?  Well even though I’m not so very contrary, my garden is in full bloom.  All my plants have blossoms, which means veggies soon to come.  My herbs don’t look that great, not brown or anything they’re just not thriving like my veggies are.  I see rosemary plants all over the place, in industrial type settings, just taking over.  But mine doesn’t seem to be thriving.  For a first time urban gardener I feel pretty good about the way my garden grows though!  I expect to harvest some lettuce this weekend and hopefully have a few tomatoes in a couple of weeks.

Tomatoes

Bell Peppers

Eggplant…yummmm, homemade baba ghanouj, I can taste it already

Zucchini

See how my garden grows

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

