Why I Came to NYC

Sure I came here for my graduation with the cap and gown and pomp and circumstance and all, but my secret reason for visiting the Big Apple was to eat the ice cream at Lulu’s. My sweetie was good enough to indulge my wishes after commencement today. We rode the Staten Island ferry just for the fun of it and then treked almost three miles in sticky humid weather, through China Town, and a few not so friendly looking neighborhoods just to allow me to enjoy a frozen vegan treat. He made me promise we could take the subway back to the hotel, so I indulged him! I got a scoop of lemon of course, D. got orange dreamsicle then…I got a cakebatter softserve in a waffle cone to go…don’t judge, it was hot..

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining Out

Leave a Reply

