A Good Food Day

Today was just an all around good day.  I got a lot accomplished at work, and these days if I plow through all my emails that equals getting something done.  However today I actually made headway on a couple of projects that have been floundering.  I started Jillian’s 30 Day Shred, which I’ve started before and never completely followed through on it.  This time I don’t know if I’ll complete the 30 consecutive days because I’ll be out-of-town for a long weekend later in July, and while I know I could bring the DVD along I probably won’t.  Just being honest here.  Plus between my marathon training schedule, work, and home projects it’s just one more thing to squeeze in.  But it was good fun today and we’ll see how it goes…my new motto…”No Pressure”.  I ate fairly low on the food chain all day which makes for a lot of energy and positive attitude I think.  A Banana Bread Lara Bar pre-workout.  A bowl of homemade Greek yogurt topped with homemade granola, Crofter’s Cherry and Chocolate Dream peanut butter for breakfast.  Hummus, Pita (both homemade leftovers), and a mango for lunch.  And for dinner a nice little stir fry with broccoli rabe, heirloom tomatoes, garlic, white beans for a bit of protein and a sprinkle of cheddar Daiya for fun.  I enjoyed dinner outdoors accompanied by a mocktail of a Hibiscus and Orange Ooba (fell in love with this stuff in NYC).  A good day with good food…Cheers!

Breakfast – – Greek style in another cool bowl from Uncommon Goods.  This one is called The Bowl that Ran Away with the Spoon.

Lunchtime mango…super sweet and juicy

Heirloom tomatoes and broccoli rabe

Dinner in the sun (yes, that is the Kindle in the background)

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

