The Best Breakfast or Was it?

This morning I made the best breakfast I have had in a long time.  Maybe because I’ve fallen into one of those breakfast ruts that I frequently stumble into.  I had no more granola and no oats to make any either, I did however have an unopened bag of Bob’s Red Mill Muesli, a carton of TJ’s soy yogurt.  Yes, I know I should be making all my yogurt but with going out of town and all, come on I’m busy, quit judging!  Last night the muesli and the yogurt got mixed up and set in the fridge to soften up overnight.  I used to make this magic when I was a teenager and often forget about just how delicious it is.  This morning a chopped nectarine, a handful of fresh raspberries and a sprinkle of pecans went on top.  Now, I’m not really sure why this combination tasted so good this morning.  Could it have been the uber cute snack cup I made it in last night?  Could it have been the ultra sunny, cheery day it was?  Could it have been because I was hungry after an hour at the gym?  Or was it just because I’m excited to be going out of town tomorrow?  I’m thinking it was a little of all of the above…I might sneak a bag of muesli in my suitcase to mix up at the bro’s house…do I dare bring my snack cup to make sure the magic happens again?  Gotta get to charging the Kindle, need it fully charged for the flight!  Cheers!

Start with a carton of yogurt, mix it with a 1/4 cup of muesli.  Let it sit overnight, then in the morning…

It looks like this…

Then add some of this…

and this (those are pecans, btw)

Voila!  A delicious breakfast.  And is the cup too cute?  It comes with its own spoon and plastic lid, perfect for this meal and well worth $3.99.  Ok, Ok, so I bought two of them it was still worth the $7.98 plus tax!

1 Comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

One response to “The Best Breakfast or Was it?

  1. You are right, the cup is cute. The combination looks delicious. I must try combining muesli and yoghurt the night before . Not v. good at planning ahead, but will try.

Leave a Reply

