5 Miles All Uphill

My training plan is on the taper and five miles was on the agenda today.  I set out with my Buddy Runner but decided on walking instead of running.  Going from sea level to 6200 feet can do a number on your endurance or maybe I’m just lazy.   Got in a lot of uphills in preperation for Santa Barbara next month.  In fact I think most of the route was uphill, how does that happen?  Once back home I mixed up some muesli with coconut milk yogurt and a fresh nectarine.  Enjoyed out on the new deck in the cool mountain air with nothing but the wind soughing through the trees for company.  If only every morning could be so relaxing.

Leave a comment

Filed under running

Leave a Reply

