Touching Down

I’m touching down briefly in my home for a quick weekend before jetting off to Florida for a week of work in the Sunshine State.  The kitties hate when they see the suitcase come out and truth be told I would rather be home than sitting on an airplane.  Errands needed to be run today and the best one involved purchasing a new washing machine.  Who knew large appliances could generate that much fun.  I think my twenties are clearly behind me; used to be a new outfit or a new club would get me all amped up, now it takes nothing more than the shiny, smooth surface of a gleaming new appliance and I’m all aquiver…pathetic!  You know what will be even more fun???  Throwing in my very first load of laundry!  Ooooooh, ecstasy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Shopping

Leave a Reply

