The End of the Summer Garden

I just harvested the last of my gigantic zukes from the garden.  Since I’ll be out of town this week I gave it to the neighbors to enjoy.  I have a few green bell peppers, an eggplant, the last of the tomatoes and some basil and rosemary still going.  I planned on picking the last of the fruits of my labor this weekend and then pulling up all the scraggly plants.  I must say for a first time garden this one turned out pretty good.  It kept me supplied with salad, stir-fry, and barbecue fixin’s all summer long.  I’m a little sad to see summer closing up shop but I’m excited to do a bit of research and get some fall/winter veggies going.

Tomatoes clinging to the last days of summer.

Last of the eggplants…Baba Ghanoush anyone?

And a few bell peppers hanging around, waiting to be stuffed or sauteed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gardening

Leave a Reply

