Oatmeal and Eggrolls

Standard offerings at the free hotel breakfast buffet, including scrambled eggs, yogurt, hash browns, bagels, and the inevitable cauldron of oatmeal.  Guess what I chose???  A big bowl of oatmeal, topped with brown sugar, pecans, golden raisins, and a sprinkle of granola.  A bowl of fruit on the side and a cup of green tea rounded out the meal.  The fitness room didn’t open until six which meant there would be no early morning workout for me, since we planned on meeting at 6:30 for breakfast.  I’m not sure a the gym is in my post work/dinner plans either.  I am TIRED.  Traveling to the East coast for a week just doesn’t give your internal clock time enough to reset, but I don’t think I want to stay longer just so I don’t feel like I’m walking through a fog all day.

Tonight…Cheesecake Factory!  I’m thinking Avocado Eggrolls will taste pretty darn good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining Out

Leave a Reply

