Cowgirl Cookies

Cowgirl Cookies from VCTOYCJ were on today’s agenda which also included a trip to Mother’s Market in Huntington Beach.  Not that I couldn’t have gotten everything I needed at Whole Foods, sometimes I just like wandering in Mother’s.  That was the first natural foods store that was in the area when I first became vegetarian back in the 70’s and early 80’s, so it’s like a little piece of my veg journey history.  I used some of the white chocolate chips that we picked up at Food Fight in Portland so a little more waxing nostalgic about that trip.  Ahhh, memories.

I make such a mess when I bake.  I used to always clean up as I went but now I like the chaos!

White Chocolate Chips ready to go.

I forgot to flatten the first batch to go into the oven so they were a little puffy, but still delish.  These got the flattening treatment before sliding in the oven.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Baking

Leave a Reply

