Death of an Eggplant

Sadly, my plans for making a delicious Indian Eggplant stew using my date and tamarind sauce find have been crushed.   Crushed like a bug on the windshield of the Mini on our drive to Santa Barbara this weekend, crushed like a grape in a wine-press, crushed like a building hit by a wrecking ball; you get the picture.  When I pulled the eggplant out of the vegetable drawer, all giddy with cooking anticipation (really, giddy no lie), this is what I found…

Oh yuck…not only was this guy not purple anymore he had sprouted a green beard!

So I had this and thought about what I could make for dinner

And decided on my old standby…a scramble by any other name

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

