Barbecue

A chance to use my new vegetarian barbecue cookbook (The New Vegetarian Grill) from Colorado.  The weather has turned hot once again.  It’ s in the 80’s here by the beach and rising to the 90’s in the Valley.  After a slow start this morning we cruised down to At Last Cafe which had been featured on Triple D.  For some reason we both thought they specialized in breakfasts but when we got there it was closed and we found they didn’t open until 11:30.  So they do everything but breakfast.  I read a few reviews later on and most said with only 8 tables a call for reservations is almost a must.  They had some interesting sandwiches and salads, it just seems a little extreme to need a reservation.  Oh well another time.  I’m now deciding what to make for dinner out of the cookbook, I think I’m going to go with Sesame Grilled Tofu, not only does it sound good but I have all the ingredients.  On the side I’ll cook up the Bok Choy and Sesame Noodles that I had planned for dinner on Thursday when N. and I ended up at City Mex after running errands.  Off to start the cooking, toodles. (pictures later).

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

