The Heat

The heat has made me tired and crabby and lethargic.  The cats want to cuddle and their furry little bodies are just hot and their fur sticks to my sweaty body making me even crabbier.  Days like this leave me with no motivation and no appetite.  My plan is to simply sit on the couch with a fan blowing on me and figure out what I want to plant in my garden for fall produce.

This is what we looked like today:

LeMew, propped in a corner

Sammy, trying to find shade under the entertainment center

 

Dino, thinking he’s found a cool spot

Alice, who only emerged from his pit of despair after the sun went down, then he kicked up his heels and enjoyed a piece of papaya, which made his eyes glow all evil and red.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining Out

Leave a Reply

