Unplanned dinner

Last night I took two Benadryl before I went to bed.  I usually only take one but these had passed their expiration date and should have been tossed.  Instead I doubled up to get rid of some unexplained hives I had.  Between the heat and the itching I was hard pressed to get any sleep.  That is until those two tiny pink pills kicked in.  When I woke up this morning I was so groggy I could barely stand up.  The sleepiness seemed to stick with me all day (and no, I’m not depressed!).  Which leads me to the no cook dinner which consisted of a bowl of TJ’s Mango Sorbet.  That’s it, unplanned dinner after unexplained hives, there is balance in the world again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

