Aquarium Fun

We visited the Monterey Bay Aquarium today.  A pictorial visit:

The walk to the Aquarium was picturesque and a nice downhill stroll.

Greeted by a diver who was feeding the fish

It’s hard to believe these are living creatures, they look like works of art

A school of fish that reminded me of the story of Swimmy that I used to read to the kids when they were little.  I think I still have that book and look forward to the time I can read it to little K.

Penguin kingdom

 

A. told a joke that these were not seagulls but Bagels (Bay Gulls) because we were at the bay.  HeeHee!

A’s favorite…the jellys

My favorite the otters…little K. got an otter puppet from me as a souvineer.

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

