Absence

I’ve been pondering whether or not I should keep up this blog.  I seem to eat the same thing everyday so I don’t think it could possibley be interesting to anyone…I even bore myself!  I do want to continue down my vegan path and this blog not only serves as a reminder of that but makes me step out of my self-imposed rut and try new recipes, foods, restaurants and so on; it also acts as a virtual scrapbook of memories throughout the year.  So I made the decision to carry on although I may break from food and simply chat about what’s occurring to me that day or ways I’m stretching my creative muscles.  Healthy living is all about healthy balance and becoming focussed on one thing whether it’s food, exercise, work, or whatever is not in keeping with a healthy balanced life.  I updated last weekends photos of our trip to Monterey and was reminded of how relaxing and fun it was.  So I will carry on…and just try to remember to keep it all in perspective.  Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

