A Matter of Convenience

With one week before my next out of towner I took the easy way out.  Instead of buying fresh ingredients to cook wonderful meals for N and I, I loaded up on frozen meals and fully stocked my freezer.  That’s not to say I didn’t buy fresh produce, it’s just that I don’t want to be stuck with a fridge full of leftovers and wilting veggies when I take off for Tampa next Monday.  I went with Amy’s meals, even though some of them are a little high in sodium, overall they’re not bad and will get me back on the portion control highway too.  So here’s what I ate today from start to finish:

Breakfast…eaten at my desk in the office.  An Amy’s Breakfast Burrito, a carton of plain soy yogurt and mid morning an orange.

 

I waited on lunch since I had a dental appointment at noon and didn’t want to blow the hygenist away, but then it was some carrot sticks and a little tahini dressing to dip them in and a Amy’s Brown Rice and Veggie Bowl.

 

Finally dinner (after picking up an awesome new barbecue at Home Depot) was a Black Bean Enchilada Whole Meal and a big ol’ salad.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

