Strawberry Pie for Breakfast

Well ok, I’m using the term pie loosely.  In an attempt to break out of my smoothie in a bowl routine I went with pie in bowl.  This particular pie consisted of a carton of plain Whole Soy yogurt, topped with sliced strawberries which were slightly less tasty than the ones we get in early spring at the strawberry stands.  For the pie crust component I chopped up an Amy’s strawberry Toaster Pop.  Remember I said this was breakfast and just use your imagination here.

It was actually quite tasty and it was only as I was eating it that I thought of the comparison to a pie…so there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

