Eating Out Again

I have to say, I’m a little tired of traveling and eating out and sleeping in hotel beds.  In the last couple of months, I’ve put on weight, missed a ton of workouts (which could explain the weight), and in spite of the travel sox when I came back to the hotel today my feet and ankles looked like balloons.  Very aggravating!  Since this should (pray for me) be the last trip of the year I’m resolving to get back to healthy eating and regular exercise as soon as I land in Orange County.  You can try very hard to eat healthy while travelling but it is difficult with many meals out and limited vegetarian food choices.  I’ll take the blame though, I’m not making excuses and someone else may be able to work travel into a healthy routine.  I just haven’t figured it out!  Tonight…dinner at Carraba’s Italian Grill.  Food was good and I took half home for lunch tomorrow.  Sipping a cup of green tea as I watch a bit of news and wait to call home.  I’ll get it one day. 

1 Comment

Filed under Dining Out, Travel

One response to “Eating Out Again

  1. Ashley

    Subbing to your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

