Vegan MoFo #9 – Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

I’ve been having pumpkin smoothies every morning this week.  And let me tell you, freezing the canned pumpkin in ice-cube trays and then dropping a handful in my morning drink before blending sure upped the creaminess factor by 100%.  I’ve been using 1 cup of soy milk, 1 scoop of Vanilla Chai Vega for the protein and the spices, and 4 pumpkin cubes.  Very frosty, pumkinny and delicious.  But there was a chill in the air today and I wanted something more along the pumpkin comfort food lines (this was in the afternoon after my frozen pumpkin breakfast).  I ran across Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies in Vegan with a Vengeance and decided they were definitely what I was looking for.  Easy to put together and so spicy and pumkinny, like pumpkin oatmeal baked up into a cookie…Doh!  Brought a plateful to the neighbors and have half a dozen bagged up for D. tonight while we watch Survivor at his place.  A nice little pumpkin surprise.

Pumpkin cubes…the best thing for making fabulous pumpkin smoothies!

 

See, what did I tell you?

Pumpkin Cookies in the making.  I can’t wait until Special K. is old enough to come and bake with me and I can let him sample all the cookie dough he wants!

Batter up!  Looks like breakfast pumpkin oats

To this deliciousness…

2 Comments

Filed under Vegan Baking

2 responses to “Vegan MoFo #9 – Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies

  1. Wow! Great idea! I love your frozen pumpkin cubes and pumpkin smoothies!

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review | It's Just So Daily – The ups and downs of a vegan life

Leave a Reply

