MoFo # 14 – Somethin’ is Simmerin’

And that somethin’ is my dinner.  After driving for some two hours today to attend a one hour meeting I was not in much of a mood to cook.  Plus, R. is coming over to replace my garbage disposal and I get to watch the Might K. while he does.  So it was a throw together meal of a block of tempeh simmered in a jar of Tamarind Date Sauce that has been hibernating in my cupboard, dying to be tried.  Simple is sometimes the best and this was perfect served up with a little bit of last nights Harvest Salad.  Yeah, for throw together meals!  Totally uninspired and not very interesting, and that’s OK!

Doesn’t even look very tasty.  I think if I ever do this again I’ll chunk up the tempeh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

