Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head

And on everything else in Southern California.  My friend from Washington is headed down here with her grandkids for their first ever trip to Disneyland, I feel incredibly guilty that it has been raining for three days straight now.  As if I can control the weather 🙂 I have to admit there are advantages to working at home on days like today; such as hanging out in sweats and slippers all day instead of sitting on rain clogged streets and fighting with people who think they should drive super fast when it rains.  Maybe if they drive fast enough they can dodge between the raindrops, who knows.

So this is what my house looked like today:

and this

and I made this bowl of comfort for dinner.  Polenta Stuffing from Appetite for Reduction (love this book).  Just perfect to cozy up with and forget that it’s raining out.  I threw some of Trader Joe’s baked tofu in for an added protein component and phew this stuff was just perfect!

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

