Bye Bye 2010

Ahhhh, after a week of being sick, I’ve finally gotten my taste buds back and am craving something other than toast.

What a year it’s been. Evey year when I think back on all that’s happened I’m always surprised at the many ways I am blessed each day. It’s all the little events of our daily lives that add up to one spectacular year. I’ve always liked the saying “Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by every moment that takes your breath away”, sappy as it is. I’ve had many such moments this year:

Graduating from college, and not just graduating but getting my diploma at Radio City Music Hall!

Welcoming my first granchild into this world. Who knew such a little person could make your heart grow so large.

Many wonderful and romantic trips…everywhere D and I travel turns out to be wonderful and romantic.  Our trips included visiting family who has scattered far and wide.

Manzanita Cottages – Laguna Beach

Meeting another darling family member for the first time.  Hello little A, pleased to meetcha!

Oregon – – First time to visit Food Fight in Portland as well as spend a long weekend with the brother and sis-in-law.

Monterey with D’s brother, niece and nephew.  Everyone keeps getting taller and taller!

A promotion at work. Instead of losing my job as I had anticipated our department expanded to include a promotion for me.

Looking forward to more fun, food, and fantastic times in 2011!
zwani.com myspace graphic comments
Twitter Backgrounds

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining Out, Gardening, Shopping, Travel, Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

