The ABC’s of Dawnie-Q

I’ve seen this on a few blogs recently so thought I’d throw in my two cents.  It’s basically a template that you answer the questions…so here goes; a little bit about me.

A. Age: 51 I have no idea how I got this old, my mind says I’m still 25, not to mention my maturity level!

B. Bed size: Queen

C. Chore you hate: Keeping the house clean with 4 cats.  Every piece of litter and fur ends up on the hardwood floors; it’s endless.

D. Dogs: I always had dogs when I was growing up but have turned into a crazy cat lady in my adult life.

E. Essential start to your day: I always have to eat breakfast whether it’s a smoothie or oatmeal or weekend pancakes, just can’t get moving without it!

F. Favorite color: Red

G. Gold or silver: Gold I guess, but I don’t really wear any jewelry.

H. Height: 5’5″ something…close to 5’6” but getting shorter as the years go by

I. Instruments you play: None, I took ballet while my sister took piano

J. Job title: Network Operations Manager at a major telecom company

K. Kids: 3 – 2 girls 33 and 27, and 1 boy 22

L. Live: Southern California

M. Mom’s name: Donna

N. Nicknames: None really, BF calls me Dawnie-Q occasionally but none that have ever stuck

O. Overnight hospital stays: Twice as a kid, at age 5 with hepatitis A, and also at age 8 for surgery related to UTI’s.  As an adult only after giving birth.

P. Pet peeve: People that stare at their smartphones while you’re trying to have a conversation with them.  Really, I’m that dull that you have to pray for a text to come in while I talk?

Q. Quote from a movie: “I can’t think about that right now. If I do, I’ll go crazy. I’ll think about that tomorrow. ” Scarlett O’Hara – Gone With the Wind

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: Older sister, younger sister and brother…I’m a middle child

T. Time you wake up: Around 4am – – I work with people mainly on the East Coast so have to be on conference calls early every morning

U. Underwear: Uhhhhh…Not sure what this means.  Yes…Hanes.  Is that the right answer?

V. Vegetables you dislike: Never met a vegetable I didn’t like.  I’ll keep searching though.

W. What makes you run late: I inevitably forget something and have to go back for it.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Besides the usual dental X-rays, I’ve have lung, foot, shoulder, back…what can I say; I’m old things start to break down after awhile

Y. Yummy food you make: Cinnamon rolls, KILLER!

Z. Zoo- favorite animal: I don’t really like the Zoo or Circus’ for obvious Vegan/Vegetarian reasons, but if I had to pick I like lemurs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

