Stocking Up

I’ve been cleaning and sorting through drawers and cupboards lately, a little Spring cleaning fever I suspect.  I found a whole box of large canning jars out in the garage from the days I used to make layered cookies mixes in them.  Do you remember those, great little gifties, but they kind of lost their novelty after you started seeing them in departments stores and even Wal-Mart.  Anyway, I put them to good use to round-up all the bags of dried beans and grains I had floating around in my cupboard.  Now I can see what I have and what I need to stock up on.  It turns out I don’t need much and I would like to start using up some of what I’ve accumulated.  I did make a run to the Farmer’s market today and besides a plethora of fresh fruits and veggies I made an expensive purchase of Fig Balsamic Vinegar from Bistro Blends.  After being served up a taste of this stuff I had to have a bottle.  A drop or two in an otherwise plain vinaigrette will really bring it to life.  Can’t wait to try it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Shopping

Leave a Reply

