Tabouli Bowl and Some Bullet Points

Dinner tonight was a simple bowl of good stuff.  I like my bowls hot so this was more of a salad but it had all the components of tabouli, sort of, thus the name.  Started with a bed of bulgur, topped by some chickpeas, then a bunch of fresh parsley, tomatoes, and cucumber.  All topped off with the Tahini Sauce from Vegan with a Vengeance.  Next time maybe I’ll throw in some mint and oregano too.  And the bonus part is I have leftover bulgur and chickpeas for the rest of the week.

Here are some random thoughts organized by bullet points:

  • Walking outside lets me solve all the world’s problems.  The longer I walk the more problems I solve.  Really though, I find a good walk really gets my creativity flowing.
  • A baby’s belly laugh can cheer up even the gloomiest day…case in point:

  • I found a letter my grandma wrote to me in 1980.  I miss her!
  • Cats believe they are invisible or transparent.  That’s the only thing that can explain why one always stands in front of the monitor when I start typing.
1 Comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

One response to “Tabouli Bowl and Some Bullet Points

Leave a Reply

