Pineapple Pancakes

What’s better on a lazy Saturday morning than pancakes?  How about pineapple pancakes?  I actually slept in until almost 9:00 this morning.  But after being up half the night with a barking neighbor dog and bad dreams I really  didn’t feel that well rested.  Late breakfasts always mean pancakes or waffles in my house.  To my standard batter I added some crushed and well-drained pineapple from a can.  I was wishing I had some coconut syrup but maple with a sprinkle of coconut worked just as well.  Happy Saturday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

