Happy Birthday to Me

No it’s not my birthday but if you sign up with the Veggie Grill Birthday club you get a card for a free entree and today was my day to cash mine inI got the Bayou Chickin’ . 8.95, Chillin’ chickin’, lightly blackened with cajun spices, lettuce, tomato, red onion, avocado, spicy vegan mayo.  Whoooohoo this was good; and for the first time in my life I tried Buffalo Wings.  This was an appetizer that wasn’t popular before I became a vegetarian so in my pre-veggie days it was not something I had ever tried.  The Veggie Grill version, of course, does not harm any of our feathered friends but it has the same combination of peppery, vinegary sauce with cool ranch to take some of that edge off.  I am sold and will probably go back for more.  Why can’t Hooter’s serve these, I’m sure I would frequent that place more since I hear they have great wings!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Dining Out

Leave a Reply

