A Tale of Spaghetti

There really is no tale to tell here, yet another successful meal thanks to Peas and Thank You.  The homestyle Spaghetti Sauce went together in a snap and tasted like Mama (insert Italian name here) let it simmer with love all day; when in reality it was 30 minutes from Vita Mix to table.  Ahhh, the wonders of the modern kitchen.  The Mediterranean Lentil Meatballs were perfection…need I mention that N. ate 9 of them while I was relegated to the 3 that I had hidden while he was stuffing his face in the other room.  Kind of reminds me of the way donuts disappear around here.   So back to the meatballs; these little nuggets of loveliness were studded with kalamata olives and sun-dried tomatoes (thus the mediterranean part) and I think those two ingredients put them over the top.  I’m picturing them in a french roll with some of that sauce and a handful of mozzarella Daiya.  That is if I can ever wrestle a few away from N.  And I’m telling you, not one of these recipes has been a flop, Mama Pea is a genius, and her family knows how to eat!

A bowl o’ red (count ’em–3 meatballs for me, 9 for N.)

Even LeMew loves Mama Pea (apparently he hasn’t read the parts in the book about Pea Kitty)

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

