Totally Teriyaki Tofu

Like I said I love alliteration.  Another terrific tofu treat (okay I’ll quit) from Mama Pea.  N. and I made a quick trip to the farmer’s market yesterday afternoon and I had this recipe on my mind when I picked up a bunch of carrots and some broccoli.  Besides little Alice bunny loves the carrot tops.  This went together really quickly even though there were several parts to the recipe; marinating the tofu, cooking the rice and steaming the veggies.  But all in all prep time was less than 30 minutes which makes me happy after a crappy day of work.  Heh Heh…I said happy crappy!  Plus I got to use my new bowl from the Sawdust Festival which also made me happy.  Doesn’t take much to put a smile on my face, right?  P.S.  When I spell checked this post it suggested I might want to use the word urinating instead of marinating (now that really made me laugh!).

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

