Pick a Peck of Peppers

Ahh, after a few days away from the kitchen I’m back and I
cannot tell a lie, I was back to Peas and Thank You. Boring I know, huh…move
on girl; No, I like it! Isn’t arguing with yourself, especially in a public
forum, the first sign of a mental break? Oh well, no one listens anyway, so
back to dinner. After picking a peck of peppers from my garden (it actually was
about a peck; not quite a kenning and nowhere near a bushel–look that up smart
guy) I decided what would be more appropriate than making Baked Penne with
Sausage and Peppers. Along with some roasted broccoli, carrots and cauliflower
that had just about seen better days. Did you know that roasting veggies that
are about on their way out turns them into something delicious and edible???
Especially when you roast them with a little splash of Garlic Gold olive oil
and some smoked salt…oh yummo indeed. Per usual N. wolfed down two big bowls,
I had one and there’s enough left over to share with T. for lunch tomorrow. And
that’s after I cut the recipe in half! I had half a recipe of Mama Pea’s homemade
tomato sauce in the freezer so I was halfway home before I even got started.
Don’t you love when things just fall into place like that and food just
practically falls into your mouth for dinner? That’s a good day in my book.

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

