Here Today Gone to Maui

First day of Vegan MoFo and here we sit at LAX ready to squeeze ourselves into 6 inches of butt space and spend 5 hours jetting over the Pacific for two weeks on the lovely island of Maui.  In case we go down in the ocean I have snacks so I’ll be in a good position to command some respect.  In other words I have hand as George Costanza would say.  Lara bars and hummus with pretzels are enough to give anyone hand, wouldn’t you say. 
My bag was loaded with premade mixes that I put together at home.  Basically half of my 45 pound bag consisted of baking supplies including pancakes, muffins, cookies, everything you need for two weeks in paradise.  I kept expecting to be called to security where I would see 12 drug sniffing dogs, even the “baking supplies” label wouldn’t fool them.  Aloha!

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

