Baking in Paradise

One of the great things about staying in a condo when you travel is access to a regular kitchen.  Granted not quite as fully stocked with gadgets and ingredients as my kitchen but with a mixing bowl and an oven I’m set.  Yesterday was gloomy and rained off and on all day and when it rains I bake.  Peanut butter cookies are my baking comfort food and my go to recipe is from a cute little cookbook called Rabbit Food.  I picked up my copy at Food Fight on my last trip to Portland but last time I checked you could still order it online from them. Which is a good way to support a vegan business!  So back to baking…I had mixed and bagged all of the dry ingredients and brought from home so all I had to do was throw some Earth Balance and peanut butter in the mix, run across the street to buy a cookie sheet (not so well stocked here like I said).  Ten minutes later yummy comfort food in paradise.  Note:  I’ll have to post pictures later since I’m blogging from my phone and the pictures look all funky and overexposed.

2 Comments

Filed under Vegan Baking

2 responses to “Baking in Paradise

  1. I love the Rabbit Food cookbook and I’ve got one of her gorgeous handmade address books too from the Etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

