Vegan MoFo Day #5 – Eggless Egg Burrito

 

I had a dream last night, you were in it, we were making tofu scramble, because any vegan worth their nooch has a favorite tofu scramble up their sleeve.  I usually make a scramble once a week and not always for breakfast.  It’s a quick lunch or dinner too.  This morning it became a brunch burrito since I started working as soon as I got back from the gym and didn’t bother with my usual morning cereal or smoothie.  Everyone has their favorite seasonings to use, I’m partial to BRYANNA’S DELICIOUS HOMEMADE TOFU SCRAMBLER MIX .  I had mushrooms and a bell pepper to use up, so that went into the pan along with some tempeh bacon, a few green onions and the tofu of course.  I rolled it up in a Flat-Out Wrap with some pepperjack Daiya and heated the whole thing up again.  Served with a blob of salsa it held me over until dinner.  What did you dream about last night?  Colonial women perhaps?

Leave a comment

Filed under Mofo, Vegan Cooking

Leave a Reply

