Vegan MoFo – The Best Pumpkin Muffins (Reposted)

I baked up a batch of the Best Pumpkin Muffins from VWAV.  I brought a plate over to my daughter’s for her and my son-in-law.  He’s always wary of my baking, when he hears the word VEGAN it scares him.  I fooled him once with a chocolate ganche pie that I made from The 30-Minute Vegan.  I gave him a slice to try out before I made it for a 4th of July potluck.  He practically inhaled it and was just licking the crumbs from the plate when I told him the main ingredient was tofu, SURPRISE!  Needless to say, my daughter and I just leave well enough alone now.  He knows they have a steady supply of baked goods in their house, he just pretends he doesn’t  know where they came from.  Funny though, he always eats them!

So here is my muffin pictorial:

All mixed up and ready to pour.

Filled cups ready for the oven.  I’ve put a muffin scoop on my Christmas wish list, one can always wish.  It’s one of those things that would come in handy but not something I’m going to buy for myself.   I love baking muffins…so.  It’s funny, I have a nice new silicone muffin pan but I always go back to my beat up tin pan that I’ve had for the past 25 years.

Plated and ready for delivery.

Close-Up!  YUM!

Leave a comment

Filed under Vegan Baking

Leave a Reply

